Past Events

Wednesday, November 11, 2015 3:30 PM

Monday, November 2, 2015 8PM

Crimes Against Nature is a 65 minute solo theatre performance written and performed by Chris Kilmartin, directed by Gregg Stull, and suppo


Thursday, October 22, 2015 3:30 - 5:00 PM Reception to follow

The Intimacy Lectures are sponsored by the Page-Barbour Fund, the Center


Wednesday, October 14, 2015 3:00 - 5:00 PM

Virginia Alumni Mentoring (VAM) is a program that connects students with alumni who have volunt


Wednesday, October 7, 2015 3:00 - 5:00 PM

All students interested in learning more about Women, Gender & Sexuality as a career path are encouraged to attend.


Thursday, September 24, 2015 3:30 PM, reception ot follow

The Intimacy Lectures are sponsored by the Page-Barbour Fund, the Center


Tuesday, September 8, 2015 6:00 PM

Boys and young men struggle to fit into society's defined notion of masculintity.


Thursday, April 23, 2015 3:30 - 5:00 PM

Elizabeth A.


Monday, April 20, 2015 Doors open at 6:30; Film begins at 7 PM

U.Va.


Tuesday, March 31, 2015 7:00 PM

Janet Mock is a writer, speaker, cultural commentator, prominent advocate for trans women's rights, and the New York Times bestselling author of Re


Saturday, March 28, 2015 1PM-6PM

The first annual Native American Pow Wow at the University of Virginia is a multicultural event to celebrate Native culture.


Friday, March 27, 2015 4:30 PM

4:30 PM Peabody Hall Auditorium


Thursday, March 19, 2015 2:00-3:00 p.m.

Authors Melissa Blair (Revolutionizing Expectations: Women’s Organizations, Feminism, and American Politics, 1965-1980), Corinne Field (


Monday, March 16, 2015 4:00 - 6:00 PM

Margot Canaday is a legal and political historian who studies gender and sexuality in modern America. She holds a B.A.


Thursday, March 5, 2015 3:30 - 5:00 PM

Over the past twenty years, thousands of coastal Malagasy women have married Frenchmen and migrated to rural and semirural areas of France.


Friday, February 27, 2015 1:00 -2:30 PM followed by reception

Women, Gender & Sexuality  is proud to present Professor


Pages